Cute.. but Psycho (Not literally) 

 

So normally my go to safe outfit is always a men’s over sized T-shirt worn as a dress. If you go through my pictures on Insta (The Gram) you’ll find many pictures of me in ‘T-Shirt dresses’ – in fact these are actually men’s tops normally bought in a slightly bigger size (making sure it covers my bum at least!).

 

Since the British weather is so unpredictable, I haven’t really bought that many summer pieces to add to my wardrobe this year but seriously couldn’t resist this cute floral skirt.

 

I actually saw a navy polka dot duplicate of this skirt but when I tried it on it was totally different and really didn’t sit well on me so I was rather disappointed. I was quite reluctant to try on the same skirt in a different pattern but surprisingly this one fit like a glove! Over the years I’ve really learnt that as much as I never have the patience or want to enter the fitting rooms, saving myself another journey returning items that never fit, it really does pay off.
I’ve teamed up my skirt with some gladiator style sandals, a basic slogan T-shirt and a practical leather backpack.

(Outfit details at the bottom)

 

 

OUTFIT DETAILS-

T-shirt – Brandy Melville

Skirt – Topshop

Necklace – Topshop

Rings – Topshop

Sunglasses – Quay Australia

Sandals – River Island 

Backpack – Zara

16 thoughts on “Cute.. but Psycho (Not literally) 

  1. SUCH a cute outfit! I’m with you though – In the summer, I just tend to wear oversized men’s shirts tucked into shorts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment